Our Team 

Our Team

Administrative TeamEngstrom's administrative team is composed of an Executive Director, Finance Director, Business Manager/ Human Resources and Buildings and Grounds Manager.


Charles McFerron, Executive Director 

cmcferron@engstromservices.org


Gay Brown, Business Manager/Human Resources 

gbrown@engstromservices.org


Mirjana Tomic, Finance Director 

mtomic@engstromservices.org


Tim Gardner, Manager of Building and Grounds 

tgardner@engstromservices.org


Area Director - Community Connections serves three geographic areas (East, Middle and West Tennessee), each with a designated Area Director. The Area Director is responsible for the oversight of all aspects of Community Connections.   They ensure that work completed within the designated region is done in a quality manner in accordance with agency and DIDS requirements. The Area Director represents the agency at DIDD regional and state information meetings and at Tennessee Alliance of Support Coordinators (TASC). The Area Directors report directly to the Executive Director.



Kris Zink, Area Director, East TN Region

kzink@engstromservices.org


Scott Mullins, Area Director, Middle TN Region

smullins@engstromservices.org


Cynthia Brantley, Area Director, West TN Region

cbrantley@engstromservices.org


Regional Administrator - The Regional Administrator is directly involved with professional staff supervision, new employee orientation and staff training. They are often in contact with individuals and their families/legal representatives. The Regional Administrator works closely with the Area Director to ensure the quality of services provided by the professional staff. The Regional Administrator maintains ongoing communication with the DIDD regional office in their area. They report directly to the Area Director.


David Robinson, Regional Administrator, Southeast TN Region

drobinson@engstromservices.org


Melissa Landis, Regional Administrator, Northeast TN Region

mlandis@engstromservices.org


ISC Support Manager - The ISC-SM provides day-to-day support and assistance for a designated group of Independent Support Coordinators with regard to completing the entire independent support coordination process. They report directly to the Regional Administrator.


 Vicky Johnson, ISC-SM, Northeast TN Office

vjohnson@engstromservices.org

 

Johhny McGarrah, ISC-SM, Northeast TN Office


Meg Sutton, ISC-SM, Southeast TN Office

msutton@engstromservices.org

 

Tina Cooley, ISC-SM, Middle TN Office

tcooley@engstromservices.org

 

Amanda Wiley, ISC-SM, Middle TN Office


awiley@engstromservices.org


 Susan Carter, ISC-SM, West TN Office 


scarter@engstromservices.org

    


Support Staff - The support staff members include administrative assistants and data management personnel assigned to each office. They assist the professional staff by ensuring that the individual's information is readily available and accessible to the professional staff. The individual's personal information is maintained in an orderly and secure manner which meets the DIDD and Community Connections' standards. The support staff members report to the Regional Administrator of their specific area.


ISC - The ISC is the heart of Community Connections services to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Their primary responsibility is to provide quality case management including monitoring of supports and services received by the individual and to document the results of this process. They serve as advocates for the individuals. The ISC is supervised by the Regional Administrator.

Employees with 5 years, or more, of service with Engstrom Services, Inc. are: 

East TN Region 
Southeast TN:
Pat Sanderfur, ISC, 19 years
Kris Zink, AD, 18 years
Stacie Benjamin, ISC, 15 years
Meg Sutton, ISC-SM, 14 years
Sandra Simmons, ISC, 12 years
David Robinson, RA, 12 years
Shirley Garside, AA, 10 years
Jennifer Myers, ISC, 5 years

Northeast TN: 
Melissa Landis, RA, 11 years
Shari Love, AA, 14 years
Arretta Castle, ISC, 14 years
Denise Evertson, ISC, 12 years 
Sharon Robson, ISC, 10 years
Deborah Ellis File/Data Entry 7 years

Administrative Team: 
Janice Wheeler, ED, 14 years
Gay Brown, Business Manager, 13 years
Tim Gardner, Building & Grounds, 13 years
Mirjana Tomic, Finance Director, 6 years
Middle TN Region
Anita York, ISC, 18 years
Tina Cooley, ISC-SM, 18 years
Joyce Miller, AA, 12 years
West TN Region
Karen Berkley, ISC, 13 years
Cynthia Brantley, AD, 10 years
Meagan Caldwell, DMC, 5 years
Susan Carter, ISC-SM, 8 years
Casey Chambers, ISC-SM, 7 years
Laura Weatherford, ISC, 8 years